Eye For Sound Group Exhibit New Museum Los Gatos

Serj Tankian's Eye For Sound will debut it's second group exhibit on June 6 at New Museum Los Gatos in Northern California. Exhibiting artists include Serj himself, Tom Morello and Scott Hepburn, Colin Frangicetto, Daniel Carter, CANTSTOPGOODBOY, Michael Dee, Leonardo Cuervo, Joseph Arthur and Shannon Novak.

The interactive exhibit will be featured as part of the grand re-opening of New Museum Los Gatos in their brand new facility right in the center of of the city.

The museum address is 106 E. Main Street, Los Gatos, CA 95030

Time Magazine "Ideas" - Serj Tankian Discusses The Armenian Genocide

TIME Ideas hosts the world's leading voices, providing commentary and expertise on the most compelling events in news, society, and culture.

Read Serj's thoughts on the centennial of the Armenian Genocide for Time Magazine HERE

American University of Armenia Discussion With Serj Tankian

YEREVAN, Armenia – On April 22, 2015, the American University of Armenia (AUA) hosted Serj Tankian, musician, poet, activist, and lead singer of the rock band System of a Down, for an open dialogue with AUA faculty member Hilda Grigorian.

Check Out The Full Article And Video HERE

"100 Years" Video

Video for the composition "100 Years" co-composed by Serj Tankian and John Psathas. The video is a somber commemoration to honor the Armenian, Greek and Assyrian victims of the first genocide of the 20th century.

Check It Out Here

Please note that the video does contain some graphic and sensitive archival images.

Vardan Grigoryan - Duduk
Sofia Labropoulou - Kanun
Vagelis Karypis - Daouli
Petros Kourtis - Daouli
Andreas Pappas - Daouli
Serj Tankian - Vocals
Jeffrey Mallow - Guitar
John Psathas - Piano

Eye For Sound Interview With New Zealand Herald

Check out this interview that Serj did with the NZ Herald about the Eye For Sound Exhibit at Silo 6.

A sleepy town north of Auckland doesn't fit the typical rock 'n' roll lifestyle but Serj Tankian has always defied convention.

The frontman of System of a Down now calls New Zealand home, and lives on a rural property about an hour's drive north of the City of Sails.

His love affair with Aotearoa began 13 years ago after his Grammy Award-winning band performed at the Big Day Out.